Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Teacher Awards for Literacy

Deadline: September 16, 2013 

Application form here.

The Random House Teacher Awards recognize the nation's most dynamic and resourceful K-12 public school teachers who use their creativity to inspire and successfully instill a love of reading in students. The winning teachers will be awarded grants to help them make their innovative reading programs possible. The first place winner will receive $10,000; second place $5,000, and third place $2,500. Winners will be notified in advance of the annual NCTE meeting. In addition to grant monies, the first place winner's conference registration, travel, and lodging will be covered.

No comments:

Post a Comment